Outdoor lights

3 Apr

Last night I was hanging out on the rooftop terrace of the building where I live when a I noticed one of my neighbors had a set of Xmas lights set up. At first I didn’t really pay them much attention but I noticed they were rotating through a couple of different colours – green, red, and blue as I recall. I kept watching and was intrigued to notice that, when transitioning from one colour to the next, for a brief second they were actually running through secondary colours. They were more or less rotating through the colour wheel. A surprised observation I stumbled upon halfheartedly while in conversation. So I decided to take a video of it and experiment with them a little. The circular one reminds me of an old 70s tv graphic or something.


Leave a Reply

