Editorial update

20 Apr

I have been working on my editorial project again over the last few days and have made some additions. I wanted to incorporate more graphic elements, as initially it was primarily text and image based. So, I’ve added a number of basic geometric shapes in red and grey, as a nod to the Constructivist movement. I think it works pretty well as a means of filling out some of the spaces and adding some additional colour. Plus it drives home the constructivist theme.

I like it but I  am slightly concerned it may be a little over done on certain spreads. I find when you work on a project for so long it becomes really difficult to look at it objectively. Regardless, I think this is very near finished and will very soon be ready for test prints – that is bound to be quite a challenge in itself.

Leave a Reply

