Ben Newman

20 May

I’m back with another post, whoop whoop. Now that I’ve got all my design resolutions for my major hand-in sorted out and sent to the printers, I’m hoping I can get the blog back to its usual pace – daily or as close to as possible.  Right, so I just saw some of this guy’s work posted on Scott Hansen‘s site (who by the way has some amazing work himself…and he makes excellent sort of chilled, electronic music as well – which I listen to all the time. Anyway, back to Ben. He’s a great illustrator based out of Bristol. His use of form and colour are absolutely amazing. His work reminds me a bit of my all time fav illustrator Bob Staake, although I think Ben’s work is more Bauhaus/geometric. Click the owl image to go to his site

Leave a Reply

