Branding + DIY Zine electives

15 Jun

I just handed in my assignments for my two electives, one on branding and one on DIY Zines. The brief for the branding being to come up with a concept for a new bank or political party and create a communication that is meant to establish trust. I used a slightly facetious approach for it but the idea was an online only bank. I did my DIY Zine on the Modest Mouse album, We Were Dead Before The Ship Even Sank. I essentially tried to visually interpret some of the lyrics and general themes from the album. It was a short A5 booklet that folded out into an A3 poster.

As always, I would’ve liked more time to put into them, but hey such is life.

DIY Zine – A5 booklet

A3 poster

Leave a Reply

