Vector App Icons

16 Jul

I’ve been wanting to put more time into making more graphics, specifically vector graphics in Illustrator. Its something I’ve done very little of and need to practice. So I decided to do a quick little activity I’d been thinking about doing for a little while. I wanted to take the icons from a few applications I have on my computer and try to replicate them as vectors. Nothing crazy but I figured it would be a good starting point. I decided to use the icons for Spotify and VLC, as they’re pretty straightforward.

The VLC (orange pylon) one isn’t quite perfect but I didn’t want to spend too much time on it as it was meant as a fun, quick activity…which it definitely was. I think I might do more, maybe slightly more complicated ones, some other time.

Leave a Reply

