Hengki Koentjoro

20 Jul

Holy sweet shit . I can’t remember the last time I was this struck by a photographer’s work. This guy does more in black and white than all the new HDR fad guys could ever do. His photos look more like painting than images…but at the same time they look completely natural. In fact they look like they were taken in the 1950s or something. This is so much in contrast to so much modern photography you see, that’s been photoshopped to within an inch of its life (never ceases to amuse me that ‘photoshop’ has become a verb).

Man, wow. Really captivating. Check out the rest of his work here

Sidenote: Why the eff don’t I post more photography on here?! I LOVE photography. Right, I’m on it.

Leave a Reply

