Posh Typography

12 Aug

I nearly forgot about this…a little while back I was visiting a couple of galleries near Green Park and ended up cutting through Old Bond St, an uber-posh shopping street (I’d have to sell my organs to shop there). As I walked along, I was immediately struck by the quality and distinctiveness of the typography in the stores’ branding marks. I found it interesting that the vast majority only used typemarks, very few had logos or if they did they were very simple and understated, unlike a lot of High St brands.

Apologies for the images, they were taken on my iPhone so aren’t great quality.

Leave a Reply

